Home     Personal     Business     Services     Online Banking Login     About     Contact     Notices    

A brief history of First State Bank Graham.

Chartered in 1983, First State Bank opened for business on May 26 in Woodson, Texas. The first officers of the bank were Jay Gober, President, and Bobbie Parker as Cashier. The first directors of the bank were Bobby Joe Davis, B.W. Dickie, Jay Gober, Charles Gober, Don Owen, and George Harvick.

In September of 1990, First State Bank opened its second location in Throckmorton, Texas and in May of 1991 opened its new facility in Graham, Texas which would become the main bank with the Throckmorton and Woodson banks becoming branches. The Possum Kingdom Branch joined our banking family in December of 2000.

First State Bank has grown from a 'start up' with two employees to our current $150,000,000 asset size with thirty-one employees and four banking facilities. Our success has been due to professional and friendly employees who make banking a pleasant experience for our many customers.

Statement of Condition

Cash and due from bank $66,609,068
U.S. Government Bond and Securities $2,000,000
Federal Funds Sold $0
Loans (Net) $67,340,181
Premises and Equipment (Net) $921,708
Other Real Estate Owned $242,420
Other Assets $3,854,172
Total Assets$140,967,549
Liabilities and Stockholders Equity:
Demand Deposits $41,336,895
Time Deposits $77,993,934
Total Deposits $119,330,829
Federal Funds Purchased $0
FHLB Advances $9,286,618
Other Liabilities $633,172
Total Liabilities $129,790,619
Common Stock $412,500
Surplus $5,587,500
Undivided Profits $5,176,930
Total Stockholders Equity $11,176,930
Total Liabilities and Stockholders Equity$140,967,549

Officers and Directors

Jay M. Gober Chairman and CEO
Barry Gober President
Mickey Schoenhals CFO
Robin Cook Vice President
Brant Lundgren Vice President
Brigette Carruthers Branch Manager
Kathy Friend New Accounts Officer
Peggy Moreland Assistant Cashier
Lauren Mahaney Loan Operations Officer
Bettie McQuinn New Accounts Officer
Staci Williams Compliance Officer

Jay M. Gober Chairman
Annette Harper Director
Barry T. Gober Director
Mickey Schoenhals Director
Brady Ash Director
Randy Cantin Director